Kiwanis - Serving the Children of the World
Kiwanis Club of Aurora
Serving the Children of the World
News Article
news image

Aurora Completion Date...
September 9, 1916
Centennial Celebration Dinner...

Kiwanis Club of Aurora - Rich History... 21st Organized Club

Here's the list for the first 50 organized Kiwanis International clubs in...

Kiwanis Awards Community Spring 2017 Grants
news image

The Kiwanis Club of Aurora Foundation recognized nine community organizations...

Kiwanis Pancake Day... a day for all
news image

The 67th annual Kiwanis Pancake Day on March 18, 2017 was a day for the...

Jokes and Food at St. Patrick's Day Luncheon at Ballydoyle
news image

Juan Thomas presented a joke about "50 years of marriage" to the Kiwanis...

Waubonsee Community College Presents Community Service Award to Kiwanis
news image

Darla Cardin, Kiwanis member, presents Waubonsee Community College community...

Beacon-News Reporter Steve Lord Shares about Aurora Mayor Paul Egan
news image

Beacon-News reporter Steve Lord shared about his work and research of 50s Aurora...

Valentine Chocolates at Club Meeting
news image

At the Feb. 14, 2917, Kiwanis Club of Aurora, Kim Granholm is set...


What is the God & Fellow Man Award?

Our club honors a community member(s) for his/her/their spiritual and charitable contributions to our community.  Nominees' qualifications to be considered:

  • Encourages the daily living of the Golden Rule in all human relationships
  • Serves as a role model for the community: While a role model carries qualities of leadership, an individual can serve as role models for a small or significant part of their community without leading it.
  • Helps improve the lives of children in our community: May have created a special project (small or large-scale effort), Efforts are carried out with dedication and enthusiasm to address community needs
  • Shows tremendous leadership skills: Makes a positive impact on children in the community through volunteer efforts or charitable work
  • Click here for 2017 Nomination Form... Deadline April 18, 2017
  • Click here for 2017 Electronic Nomination Form... Deadline April 18, 2017

Past recipients
1990    John Galles
1991    Donald E. Nelson
1992    William E. Kettley
1993    Lorraine Hawkins
1994    Kenneth Swanson
1995    Norm Titiner
1996    William "Bud" Meyer
1998    Barbara Wesby          
1999    Marie Wilkinson
2000    William M Healy
2001    Frank Voris 
2002    George and Rita Smith 
2003    Henry Cowherd, Jr. 
2004    Avis P. Miller
2005    John F. McKee
2006    Sister Marcian Diesenroth
2007    Fr. David Engbarth & Pastor Dan Haas
2008    Gary McCann
2009    Sr. Kathleen Ryan, Sr. Ann Clennon, Sr., Jane Ann Beckman
2010    Nancy Hopp 
2011    Gary Ahasic
2012    Neal & Mary Clark Ormond
2013    Drs. David & Susan Leader
2014    Deacon Bruce Watermann
2015    Laura Martinez
2016    Kiwanis Club of Aurora